Mission Accomplished

I didn’t hyperventilate, I didn’t pass out. The event was a success for all those involved. No one exploded. There was a young boy running around with light up shoes. He was sunning full tilt towards random patrons, stopping short, waving his arms and running off to look for his next victim. I’m not out in public that often, so I may have found this a little strange. I was fourth in the first batch and my biggest concern outside of hyperventilating and passing out was that the breeze from the open door behind me would show the audience more of me that I intended. I had one hand plastered on the front of my skirt except when I turned pages. I can’t help but wonder if the two young boys standing in front of the stage were making bets to see when it would flip up. They both lost.

Leave a comment