“Coming Soon” Blog Hop…

I’ve been tagged for another blog hop.  So thanks to Aaron Gudmunson, my minions…er…readers will know a wee bit more about me, depending on how this goes.  And next week (May 1st to be exact), the torch will be passed to Craig Saunders.

Questions:
What are you working on right now?  Um…if it isn’t obvious, this entry to my ole bloggy thing.  But if you’re looking for what I’m actually putting words into that might turn into something  that might actually say something more than this, I’m working on a story inspired by a token I received from an awesome guy named Bill.  Thanks Bill….now, go LOOK AT IT!

How does it differ from other works in its genre?  The author is different.

What experiences have influenced you?  Pretty much all of them.  I stepped on some glass once and still remember the blood.  But if I live through any experience, I can usually find something useful in it.  And if I don’t live through it? I’m not telling you what I find unless you’re on my “to haunt” list.

Why do you write what you do?  Because I am who I am.

How does your writing process work?  I usually have to sit down and open a new document.  Then…I type.  However, I have to use an eraser instead of the fingers on my right hand.

What is the hardest part about writing?  Realizing when the characters get bored and not being overly critical.

What would you like to try as a writer that you haven’t yet?  I’d like to dance…and write at the same time.  But sadly, no one will dance with me while I hold a sharpened object.

Who are the authors you most admire?  Wow.  There are so many.  I love writers who can make me cringe and laugh at the same time.

Who are new authors to watch out for?  The ones with axes that know where I live.

What scares you?  My biggest fear is something I can’t share because few people would believe me.  I can tell you that I scare myself.  Really.  My brain invents new fears for me, and at one point or another, I’ve been scared of them all.

Ok.  I hope I made you laugh at least a little.  If I didn’t, I promise to try harder next time.  Next week, remember to check out Craig Saunders as he hops.

Leave a Reply

