There are days…

We all have our moments,  good and bad.  I would put quotes around those as good and bad are a bit subjective.  But, I won’t.  But at this moment, I’m seriously wondering why anyone would be reading any of this.  Really.  I’m not trying to discourage you from visiting my little jumble of words, and I’m not asking for any pats on the back.  It’s just I’m in awe of so many other people: writers, photographers, chicken farmers, and (if you’d just seen my battle a moment ago with typing a simple word) spellers.  Heck, I find myself in awe of rubber bands…until they snap, and everything flies across the room.  Do I have a point?  Probably not.  But there are tons of people with more interesting lives, more interesting stories, more interesting appendages…maybe I’m just having an observer moment.  Or maybe this is just my moment to say, “Move along….there’s nothing to see here.”  Even if there is a huge amount of crime scene tape wrapped around a few chunks of my brain.

On the writing front, I’m trying to dig myself up.  I’ve got a deadline that I really want to meet.  First one that I’m striving to make in a while.  I have the characters in my head and an idea of where they’ll go, but I have no idea how they’ll get there.  I’m pretty sure it will surprise me.  So, to those of you reading my little blather, thank you.  I appreciate every single one of you.  And as long as I can talk myself out of mowing the lawn, I hope to have a draft done by the time I have dinner tomorrow.  Hahahahahah….talk myself out of mowing the lawn.  Hahahahaha.  It’s MARCH!!!!  And yes, I really do have to mow the lawn.  I thought I could put it off until April, but there isn’t a snowball’s chance in a bucket of hot water that I’ll be able to push the mower through the jungle that will be encroaching if I wait until April.

By the way, there’s a cat on my armrest that says…ok….he’s not saying anything.  He’s asleep.  But if he were awake, he’d yawn and roll his eyes.  And say.. “Move along….there’s nothing to see here.”  Dramatic pause.  (ominous whisper) “yet.”

One thought on “There are days…

  1. We read because of sentences like this: “Even if there is a huge amount of crime scene tape wrapped around a few chunks of my brain.” I love words. I love them even more when people put them together in vivid and unforgettable ways. And it inspires me to try harder to write fresh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

