Just 100 Words

Drabbles are one hundred word stories.  That’s it.  No more, no less.  I wrote two, and they were accepted as I had mentioned in an earlier entry.  Strangely enough, they’re a lot of fun to write.  Maybe I do better with outside limits.  Perhaps it gives me an ending to strive for.  No wondering where the story will go because the conclusion is so close you can touch it from the title.  In fact, as long as it took you to read this post, you could have read one of the following links. Go ahead and count if you’d like.

2 thoughts on “Just 100 Words

  1. “Drabbles”–I learned a new word today! And oh, my gosh, I loved what you did! My favorite sentences:

    Their dirty mouths hung thick with drool.

    A speeding truck folded the man’s body in two.

    This is terrific stuff, Rebecca!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

