Happy Halloween!

It was a busy weekend of sorts.  Not entirely what was planned, but busy all the same.

On Friday, I spent a somewhat dreary afternoon at Fountain Bookstore, a cozy little place in Richmond, signing Richmond Macabre with Meriah Crawford and Melissa Scott Sinclair.  Beth Brown and Phil Ford joined us for an hour or so and we had a grand time.  While I was there, I picked up a copy of Jonathan Maberry’s Dead of Night.  Many thanks to Kelly for hosting the signing and for being a wonderful host!

On Saturday, I was planning to participate in the zombie walk.  However, rain changed the time.  So instead of walking, I read part of my story from Richmond Macabre at New York Deli‘s Fear and Beer while zombies shambled past the window.  It was a bit on the nerve-wracking side as I’m not quite comfortable speaking in public…singing on stage is a different story.  I should have set the story to music.

Leave a Reply

