Richmond Macabre Release

Sunday before last (yes, I’m late), the Poe Museum in Richmond hosted the release party for Richmond Macabre.  The event was held in the courtyard.  I was glad I had worn a sweater as the day was a bit on the chilly side.  It was a lot of fun meeting the other writers and listening to the readings.  The book signing was a load of laughs.  We signed each other’s copies as well as the attending public’s purchased ones.  I overheard at least one author mention it was like getting yearbooks inscribed on the last day of school.  Noah Scalin’s cover art was amazing…a perfect choice for the volume.  And since it was close to my birthday, my dear brother bought me a print.

Leave a Reply

