Two months…

Mark Twain said it, but I happen to agree.  “I can live for two months on a good compliment.”  The effect might last longer with me than it did with Twain since I have a habit of leaving my best reviews and acceptances in my inbox to counteract the rejections. 

I found the the nicest compliment this week in an email from fellow writer Kathy Altman.  She wrote, “I purchased the eBook of “Hell Hath No Fury” and read your “Pieces” story.  Oh, my gosh, how clever–I didn’t see that ending coming.  You have a marvelous way with words–you had me hooked right from “He poured out all of the typical excuses with a cup of coffee.”  Lovely!  Your subject matter isn’t my typical fare, :-), which proves what a talented writer you are because I really enjoyed your story.”  

With compliments like this, I might just live forever.

Leave a Reply

