Another acceptance :-)

Candy Apple Red was chosen to be in MayDecember Publications anthology, Say Goodnight to the Bad Guy.  It’s my first non-zombie acceptance.  It’s not a sane story, by any means, but it was one of my most cathartic.  It came about from a tweet a friend of mine made.  He mentioned that there seemed to be a dearth of fiction with bodies hidden in a fun house.  So, I thought about it.  Then I saw a posting MayDecember had about an anthology where the bad guys would win.  If you were to have a fun house with bodies being hidden…who would you want telling the story?  Me?  I’d want the guy who ran the fun house.  Now, I don’t care how bad a guy is, I have to find something likable to want to write about him.  So I did.  He’s just a guy running the fun house in a traveling carnival.  And it goes from there.  I wasn’t sure if he was bad enough, but seeing as the story was chosen, I guess he was.  No publication date as of yet, but that will be added when I know.

Leave a Reply

