This is not an April Fool’s joke

Here’s an excerpt from an email I received last night.  I’m not joking.

“Dear Rebecca Snow,
    I evaluated your submission, “A Mile in His Shoes,” for possible inclusion in the Library of the Living Dead’s forthcoming anthology, “Live and Let Undead.”  I’m pleased to inform you that your story has been accepted. Please feel free to announce your acceptance.”

I’m really excited about this one because I’ll get a check for it.  Most of my other stories have been contributor copies only.  This one is a penny a word plus a contributor copy.  

Another reason (aside from its being accepted) is I wasn’t sure about the topic.  The anthology called for submissions using the walking dead to aid the living.  My story was more about the people that were going to use the zombies instead of the zombies themselves.  But since that’s the way the story came out, that’s how it went.

Anyway, that’s the exciting news for the day.

Leave a Reply

