A little bit of sunshine

I picked up Rue Morgue today.  I know it’s something small, but aren’t we supposed to celebrate the tiny achievements in life?  Anywho, I was perusing the pages and came across a business card-sized ad on page 55.  In said ad, Volume 1 of “First Time Dead” is pictured.  Giggle giggle.  That’s the one with my story in it.  Yes, I do know that my name is nowhere in the ad or mentioned.  But thanks to the advertisement, I can whip out my copy of the magazine, point at the ad, and say, “I’ve got a story in that book!”  (and laugh maniacally)  Ok, I’d be laughing maniacally even if I’d never seen the ad, but at least I have a reason now.

Leave a Reply

